State Agencies | Online Services
 

Evidence-based Injury Prevention Action Group

EVIDENCELOGO

Mission and Vision

 

Mission: To prevent injuries in Ohio by promoting evidence-based interventions and collaborative partnerships.

Vision: Working together to create a safe and injury free Ohio.

Goals

  • Strengthen injury prevention workforce by supporting core competencies in injury and violence prevention.
  • Provide opportunities for training in the implementation and evaluation of evidence-based injury prevention.
  • Increase the use of evidence-based injury prevention interventions statewide (through communication strategies, website, training, etc.).

 

Evidence-based Injury Prevention Resources

Click here for a listing of evidence-based injury prevention resources.

 

Evidence-based Public Health Resources

The Guide to Community Preventive Services - http://www.thecommunityguide.org

Community Tool Box - Databases of Best Practices - http://ctb.ku.edu/en/databases-best-practices

The Prevention Institute - http://www.preventioninstitute.org/spectrum_injury.html

CDC Transportation Recommendations - http://www.cdc.gov/transportation/recommendation.htm

Convergence Partnership - http://www.convergencepartnership.org

Center for Healthy Aging - http://www.ncoa.org/improve-health/center-for-healthy-aging/where-to-find-evidence-based.html

Addressing the Intersection: Preventing Violence and Promoting Healthy Eating and Active Living - http://preventioninstitute.org/component/jlibrary/article/id-267/127.html

Health Policy Institute of Ohio Guide to Evidence-based Prevention - http://www.hpio.net/tools/health-policy-tools/guide-to-evidence-based-prevention/ 


Replication of Evidence-based Research

Replicating Effective Programs Plus - http://www.cdc.gov/hiv/prevention/research/rep/


Other Resources for Finding Evidence-based Strategies:

Ohio Library System (Ohio Link) - http://www.ohiolink.edu/

Medline Plus - Search engine for peer-reviewed literature - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus 

 

Join Today!

To become a member of the OIPP or any of the Action Groups please complete the online membership application.  You will begin to receive meeting notifications and updates about the group's activities.

For more information about the group, please contact the Ohio Department of Health Injury Prevention Program at healthyO@odh.ohio.gov.

 

Last Reviewed 09/28/2015