State Agencies | Online Services

Safety Net Dental Clinics


Ohio has about 100 safety net dental programs in 48 counties that provide basic dental care such as exams, X-rays, fillings, extractions, root canals and dentures. There are also 12 programs in 11 counties that offer only preventive services such as cleanings and fluoride treatments.  

The Safety Net Dental Programs in Ohio brochure lists the programs by county.  An address and phone number is listed for each program.  Counties that are not listed in the brochure do not have a safety net dental care program.  Please contact each program to learn more about the dental care offered, hours the program is open and payment options.  

Last Updated: 10/8/15

                                               Oral Health Main Page / Other Oral Health Links