
 

 

Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Licensing Board (HADF) 

APPLICATION - LICENSE RENEWAL 2015-2016       INDIVIDUAL

1. If you hold an Individual and a Business License, you must complete the correct application for each.

2. Enclose correct fees (see below) per license - Check or Money Order, Payable to “Treasurer, State of Ohio.”

3. Indicate number of duplicates needed - $16.00 each. (A license must be posted at EVERY location where you fit/sell hearing aids.)

4. Return completed original form and payment to:

Ohio Hearing Aid Dealers & Fitters Licensing Board, Box 15278, Columbus OH  43215-0278 

If postmarked on or before: FEE Rev Codes 

January 30, 2015 $157.00        1251 

*February 31, 2015 $183.00 + documentation of continuing education*        1253 

*On or After March 1, 2015 $210.00 + documentation of continuing education*        1253 

*Late applications must include verification of ten (10) hours of approved continuing education including one hour in “ethics or Ohio 

state law”.  This office must receive your original renewal application.  Continuing Education documents ONLY may be emailed 

or faxed:   hearing@odh.ohio.gov FAX 614-564-2484 

Your license will expire on January 30, 2015.

Questions?  Write  hearing@odh.ohio.gov  or Call  614-466-5215 

TYPE or PRINT in ink. Only original form and signature can be accepted.  Current License Number _________________________

______________________ ____________________ _________________________________ ____________________________________________ 

First Name   Middle Name Last Name  Preferred Email

____________________________________________________________ _________________________________________ ________ __________________ 

Address City State Zip Code

_______ _________________________ _______ _________________________ _______________________________________________________________ 

Home Area code and Telephone  Work Area Code and Telephone  Secondary Email 

___________________________________ _________________ ___________________________________  __________________________ _____ __________ 
Employer/Business Name and DBA  Business License No. Address    City   State Zip Code

___________________________________ _________________ ___________________________________  __________________________ _____ __________ 
Employer/Business Name and DBA  Business License No. Address    City   State Zip Code

___________________________________ _________________ ___________________________________  __________________________ _____ __________ 
Employer/Business Name and DBA  Business License No. Address    City   State Zip Code

ATTACH A SHEET IF YOU NEED TO LIST MORE WORK LOCATIONS.  ALL WORK LOCATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED. 

State of Ohio 

John R. Kasich 

Governor 

The following questions must be completed before a license may be renewed.    WRITE Yes or No.   

? _______  1.  I have met, or will meet by January 30, 2015, the requirement of ten hours of continuing education including one hour in “ethics or Ohio state law”.

The renewal applicant, in Ohio, another state, the U.S.A., a U.S. territory, province or another country, has been convicted of, found guilty of, pled guilty to, pled no 

contest to, or received treatment in lieu of conviction for: 

? _______  2.  A misdemeanor rated greater than “minor”?  Court of Record____________________________________________ Case No. ___________________ 

? _______  3.  A felony?  Felony Rating: ________ Court of Record: ___________________________________________________ Case No. ___________________ 

? _______  4.  A violation of any municipal, state, county or federal drug law? Court of Record: _____________________________ Case No. ___________________ 

The renewal applicant, in Ohio, another state, U.S.A., U.S. territory, province, or another country has: 

? _______  5. Active health care related license(s) in addition to his/her license to fit/sell hearing aids in Ohio? 

Licensing Entity(s) & No(s). ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

? _______  6.  Been denied license(s) in ANY occupation, including health care related occupations? 

Licensing Entity(s) & Case No(s).____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

? _______  7.  Voluntarily surrendered and/or had ANY license, including health care related license(s), revoked, suspended, restricted, or placed on probation?      

Licensing Entity(s) & No(s).________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

? _______  8.  Participated in an “alternative-to-discipline” program and did NOT successfully complete the program? 

Entity(s) and License No(s). _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

For any “Yes” answer other than No. 1, you MUST ATTACH a detailed explanation AND copies of Court Verdict(s) and Sentencing Record(s). 

VERIFICATION – MUST BE SIGNED BY APPLICANT TO COMPLETE RENEWAL PROCESS:  I verify all information on this form and any attachment(s) is true and accurate.  

Misrepresentation may result in disciplinary action under R.C. Section 4747.12.  

SIGNATURE_____________________________________________________________________   SS#______________________________________ 
Provision of your social security number is mandatory (RC3123.50) and may be provided for child support enforcement purposes, reporting requirements to the Healthcare Integrity and 

Protection Bank (42USC552a and 45CFRpt61) and to facilitate the processing of your license.  INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL BE RETURNED TO SENDER – LATE FEE/REQUIREMENTS WILL APPLY. 

HEA0709 (Rev 11/29/2014)
Renewal 15-16 Ind hea0709

 Keep a Copy of this Form for 

your Records.

License Fee   $____________ 

(Rev Code 1251 OR 1253) 

Number of Duplicates ______ 

X $16.00 each = 

  $_____________ 

(Rev Code 1252) 

TOTAL FEES 

ENCLOSED     

  $_____________ 

REV CODES DUPLICATES = 1252        ON TIME = 1251    LATE = 1253 

For Office Use ONLY    MO/Check No. __________________________________ Date of Check __________________________Date of Deposit__________________________ 

Payer______________________________________________________________ ______Split? __________________________________________________________________ 
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