State Agencies | Online Services

OPHAB Masthead

Public Health Advisory Board Members are:

  • Frances Veverka, RS MPH - Association of Ohio Health Commissioners
  • Walter Threlfall, DVM, MS, PhD, ACT - Ohio Association of Boards of Health
  • Stephan Ruckman, RS, MPH - Ohio Environmental Health Association
  • Rick Sites, MS, JD - Ohio Hospital Association
  • Rosemary V. Chaudry, RN, PhD, MPH - Ohio Public Health Association
  • Ann Mehl, MPH, CHES - Ohio Society for Public Health Education
  • Randell Wexler, MD, MPH, FAAFP - Associate Professor of Family Medicine Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs. OSU Family Medicine at CarePoint Gahanna
  • Kristin Mullins, Executive VP/COO, Ohio Grocers Association
  • Peter Van Runkle, JD, President and CEO, Ohio Health Care Association
    Sheila M. Thomas, PharmD, Senior Director, Evidence Based Medicine, Sanofi US
  • Still to be appointed:
    • (1) individual authorized under Chapter 4723 of the Revised Code to practice nursing as a registered nurse 
  • The director of health or the director’s designee shall serve as an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the board

Mailing Address:

Ohio Department of Health
Attn: Ohio Public Health Advisory Board
Office of the General Counsel, 7th Floor
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Telephone: (614) 466-4882
Fax: (614) 564-2509